On the top toolbar of a ticket – there is now a snooze ticket button

This button is not visible if the priority of the ticket is High or Critical
If you need to snooze a ticket that is high or critical, edit the ticket first, set the priority to medium or lower (or no priority)
The button will then be visible when you save the changes

Clicking the snooze ticket button brings up a dialogue asking when you would like to snooze until

The calendar/clock dropdowns allow you to select a date and time to snooze until
If the date/time you select is after the SLA for the ticket, a warning message will appear as follows:

This is a warning only – you will still be able to snooze the ticket to the chosen date/time, but you should take note of the fact that it will be outside of the SLA

Once you have snoozed the ticket, the status will change to Snoozed

When you look at your To Do List, the buttons at the top indicate how many active/inactive tickets you have

Clicking the appropriate button will display all tickets, active tickets or inactive tickets respectively
By default, active tickets are shown
Inactive tickets, are any tickets that are either “waiting” or “snoozed”

Differences between waiting and snoozed:

  • When a ticket is set to waiting, the client is notified – the client is not notified when a ticket is snoozed
  • You need to give reasons for setting a ticket to waiting, no reason is required for snoozing tickets
  • Waiting tickets are set back to active when you raise a new log entry
  • Snoozed tickets automatically change to active once the time they are snoozed until is reached
Last modified: Oct 12, 2020

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
https://x.direct/1/en/topic/welcome

Post Comment