Merge Tickets

There is now an ability to merge tickets – here’s how it works and what it does
Merging involves 2 tickets – the old and the new
The merge process will grab data from the old ticket, and put it onto the new ticket
The old ticket will be closed – marking it as superseded
So to begin, open the old ticket and click the merge button

You will then be asked to find and select the target new ticket

Use the filters etc to find the right ticket, select it then click continue
After a moment the new ticket will be displayed
The description/log from the old ticket will be added into the new ticket
Along with a log entry to show the merge

The old ticket will be closed with the status ‘superseded’ and a log entry will show the merge

All the tech logs, emails, notes and tasks will be moved from the old ticket to the new ticket

Additionally, any emails sent to the old ticket number will be automatically redirected to the new ticket

Email Attachments List Screen

This screen has been tidied up so that it makes more sense now

Technical

Work is progressing on the link to our quote system – a number of new tables have been setup in preparation for the integration

Last modified: Jul 07, 2020

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
https://x.direct/1/en/topic/welcome

Post Comment